Lemonade by the Gallon

Much better!

3 Comments

I haven’t accomplished everything I wanted to by now, but it looks a lot nicer in here.  I still need to bake cupcakes, wash and cut up veggies, finish dusting and straightening the bookcase in the dining room, finish cleaning the kitchen, and get my church clothes ready.

I’m going to be making cupcakes with the Namaste Chocolate Cake Mix.  I’ve done it a few times before and it’s a really good cake, especially for gluten free. I make cupcakes instead of cake because I use an egg substitute.  There’s nothing quite like eggs for a cake.  Nothing really leavens a potentially dense cake like eggs.   EnerG Egg Replacer instead of eggs works best when a recipe or mix calls for 1 or 2 eggs.  Any more than that and it’s hard to get anything but hot dough when making bread or cake.  Cupcakes, otoh, turn out baked and yummy, though mine usually end up with a dent in the center.  I’ll try to remember to take pictures.

3 thoughts on “Much better!

  1. I look forward to seeing the pics.

    Cheers

    BC

    • Oh man! I forgot! You should’ve seen and tasted the apple pie my friend brought over. It was gorgeous! It was free of everything I can’t have, but it tasted FAN TASTIC!!

      I will be making the cupcakes again Friday, though, so I’ll def. get pics then.

    • Yours comment ^^^ is the 1,000th comment on this blog!! Did any sirens go off or balloons and streamers fall from out of nowhere after you posted this?

Leave a Reply

