Lemonade by the Gallon

40 Bags in 40 Days – day 20

Leave a comment

This is pathetic.  I have lost track of how much stuff I’ve gotten rid of!  I have dealt with what seems like 20 tons of stuff, but I don’t remember my bag total.  I’m just going to try to get rid of 20 bags in the remaining 20 days. 

I don’t remember how much stuff I’ve gotten rid of, but I’d like to mention that I’ve used 3 or 4 bags of shredded paper for packing material.  I’m not sure if that counts or not, but I’m thinking yes because we’ve gotten rid of all of those excess papers. A trailer load of stuff also left here for the storage place.  That seems like it counts because it’s out of the house, but in a few weeks, it’ll all be in the next house!

Some of the hardest things for me to get rid of were my craft things.  I bagged up some of my supplies for some kids I know who are into crafts.  I also pitched some things I made that probably no one else would want and which probably would not survive the move.  That was a real bummer, but I think it will be worth it when we finally get to the point where we’re unpacking.

January is almost over and winter has finally arrived at our house.  This picture pretty much sums it up:  http://media.mlive.com/grpress/news_impact/photo/lake-effect-mapjpg-faf4bbe3b4556ad2.jpg

Leave a Reply

